Automating LVM Partition using Python-Script.

Automation include higher production rates and increased productivity, more efficient use of materials, better product quality, improved safety, shorter workweeks for labour, and reduced factory lead times.

Prasantmahato
Nov 10, 2020

STEP 1

I created a Menu for the user to choose according to it .

Menu

STEP 2

I have taken help of if-else statement for the user to run whatever options he wants.

Program

Now We are ready to use this menu on LVM partition.

First I attached a external storage device of 20 GB.

Checking Device name to the external storage I attached .

Checking device name.

By pressing 1 I created a Physical volume .

Creating a Physical Volume

Next I created a Volume Group by choosing option 2 .

Creating a Volume Group

Then I created a logical volume .

Creating a logical Volume

I haven’t done option 4 as it is a combination of option 1,2,3 …,just added to new things on it is formatting and mounting .

Then I performed practical on Option 5.

Increasing the size of Logical Volume .

Again I haven’t performed practical on option 6 as it is same as option 5.

Thankyou

For any query or suggestions dm me on my LinkedIn.

--

--